Play Makes Us Human I: A Ludic Theory of Human Nature | Psychology Today

https://www.psychologytoday.com/blog/freedom-learn/200906/play-makes-us-human-i-ludic-theory-human-nature

I’m prompted to share this by way of explanation for why I continue to be fascinated by play.

As you know, there are two audiences for my musings, largely alien to each other. That’s why I’m so niche: the Venn diagram overlap is miniscule.

This one is for Ben Taylor in particular, but really it’s for any management type who doesn’t get why this frivolous thing is so important to business.

It’s also for any play type who doesn’t think biggly enough about play.

And for the record, I’m on record, a broken record in both senses, as saying

“Through play we become human”

well before Peter Gray, who I admire (and I don’t say that often).

I love comments, all comments…

