Things they didn’t teach me at Agricultural College…

Is Management Due for a Renaissance? http://feeds.harvardbusiness.org/~r/harvardbusiness/~3/odxH2hp0j7Q/

I wouldn’t normally give pieces like this, blog room, but David Hurst is the author of one of my favourite books, although to be honest, as is often the case for HBR, the paper it is based on is all you need. Check out his ‘Crisis and Renewal’.

Like Hurst, I have been waiting for that renaissance. We had the false dawn of applied complexity-based approached, for which I was a cheerleader, in the mid-Nineties. That little flame blew out because it couldn’t prosper within a machine approach. (Terrible sentence, I’m sorry)

Have a look, complexity and humanity fans. Have a think, too.

I love comments, all comments…

