Londoners The Days and Nights of London Now…

Londoners: The Days and Nights of London Now – as Told by Those Who Love it, Hate it, Live it, Left it and Long for it (Hardback)
By (author) Craig Taylor

Superb series on Radio 4 – just finished.

Might have to get this stolen to order from WHS, because I’m all spent up for Xmas.

I want to read it now! Have to wait for a second-hand hardback, or the paperback,

The subtitle perfectly describes my feelings: I went to University College London (smug grin) at the age of 18, left London when I graduated (research job at Sussex), then went back 20 years later, then left again for the Peak District.

So I have a double-dose of ‘tired of London, tired of life’, left it and long for it.

I want to read it now!

I love comments, all comments…

